Let’s gossip about Christmas


Christmas is about giving, not bragging to the world about what you got. The fact is mum and dad spent a lot of money on excessive gifts, wrapped up in over priced paper, containing huge amounts of different types of chocolate, candy and sweets. ‘Cose it’s Christmas only once a year and baby needs to gain some calories for all the work done during 2011.

I understand the concept of  “being genuinely excited with what Santa brought you”, but there is a difference between this and bragging – overdoing it. The limit is really thin and that makes it easy to ignore it. But I’m getting  bored of hearing the same lame question: “What did you get for Christmas?” “Happiness, bet you weren’t expecting to hear that.”

And now, I assume that the ever bitter people will jump with complains about how I’m being hypocritical. I’m not, I’m judgmental and I don’t discriminate: I despise bragging in general. Loudmouth people that can’t stop screaming their lungs out about how perfect their life is, how much money they have and how wonderful they truly are. The principle is this: if you have to brag about it, it’s not worth anyone’s concern.

Wondering what I received, for being such a good girl? Love, affection, Os  and the promise of a future worth the wait. My family all together, my friends, my love🙂 my Christmas tree with the big red star (from my childhood) on top, my fluffy kitty, my crazy pup – Santa was generous this year and I received everything I wished for ( material stuff included😀 ).

So, here it is: Share some love, not gossip!

Christmas puppy

Speak your mind !

